The Netherlands | 

The Netherlands

Post date 7 Jul 2017 Latest Tourist Hotel update 7 Jul 2017 10:56:00 time visit 204 hits

English keywords Picture

English keywords Descriptions

The Netherlands

The Netherlands, also known informally as Holland, is a densely populated country in Western Europe, also incorporating three island territories in the Caribbean.It is the main constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. The European portion of the Netherlands borders Germany to the east, Belgium to the south, and the North Sea to the northwest, sharing maritime borders in the North Sea with Belgium, the United Kingdom, and Germany

Netherlands, country located in northwestern Europe, also known as Holland. “Netherlands” means low-lying country; the name Holland (from Houtland, or “Wooded Land”) was originally given to one of the medieval cores of what later became the modern state and is still used for 2 of its 12 provinces (Noord-Holland and Zuid-Holland). A parliamentary democracy under a constitutional monarch, the kingdom includes its former colonies in the Lesser Antilles: Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, Saba, Sint Eustatius, and Sint Maarten. The capital is Amsterdam and the seat of government The Hague.


price unknown

  • Postname :
  • Requirement : Recommended
  • Condition : unknown
  • Post date : 7 Jul 2017
  • Latest Update : 7 Jul 2017 10:56:00 time.
  • Address :
  • Country : English Keywords Netherlands
  • Telephone no. : -
  • Email :

post/other English keywords of this member